Fruit for Thought


I peeled back the outer layer, the fortress guarding against the moistened texture within releasing it’s juices.
Taking my time, I gave honor to the proud guardian placing its shield and armour on the plate, a spot chosen for its defeat.


My teeth enjoyed meeting the flesh now free to dance in my mouth. My tongue engaged the sweet meat savouring the tasty treat.
Juice burst from my lips; an overflow. There was no containing my joy as I devoured what was capture by me from its sacred fortress.

©Exposed Loving, (Originally posted on 6.2016)

2 thoughts on “Fruit for Thought

Leave a Reply

