God’s Thoughts and Ways

“For My thoughts are not your thoughts, nor are your ways My ways,” declares the Lord. 9 “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways and My thoughts higher than your thoughts.”

Isaiah 55:8-9 (AMP)

Sometimes I get something stuck in my head until I put down on paper so to speak. Lately I have been thinking about how God works in mysterious ways regarding answering prayer.

I might be expecting God to answer my prayer this way or that way and when He answers it the way I think He should then I know He heard and has answered my prayer…NOT. Where that belief came from I don’t know know but my thoughts on this have since changed.

Today I know God works in His on mysterious ways and not as I think He should. I have learned to trust God and to be open to His way of doing things which are better than my ways.

God’s timing is perfect. God answers prayer. God knows what’s best for those He has created.

I have had many experiences of God answered prayer. It was not a coincidence or luck and did not look like what I thought it should have looked like in the answering. It was God doing what only He could do. His way always blesses me.

~Exposed Loving~

Leave a Reply

