A Poetic Musing (3)

Well done.

Barbara J Couch

You Did It First
written by Barbara J. Couch, MDiv.

My eyes are open,
awake I am, fully
prepared for this days
journey.

I trust You, rely on You to be
You in the life I have been given
by You, rich in faith, strength connected to joy and a heart led to serve.

I emerge from the mental bondage of selfishness, released to answer the call that is no small endeavor.

I rise, I look to You, embracing every gift of the Spirit given and driven to tend to Your sheep.

To green pastures we go, not letting any rocks, pebbles bring us to the slow. Our hearts connected, we walk the earth setting the captives free just as You first did in me.

Thank you LORD.

View original post

Leave a Reply

