A Fortuitous Meeting (Part 2)

A Fortuitous Meeting (Part 1)


Part 2

You, the few that knew, captivated

my senses enough that I began to

hope in humanity once again.


You see, in the times in between, my

heart had been broken; betrayal

happened much too often and I spent

too much time building walls that I

was not made to keep up.


These fortuitous meetings happened

and open me up to the certainty that

the Holy One is present looking out

for me so I don’t become another

casualty locked into a mindset that

asks questions like why and how come

but no one knows the answers so the

questions linger.

(To be continued)


Exposed Loving 💙, 8.4.17

Leave a Reply

